Premiere Preludes:

Concerts of music by composers of the premieres of our 2015/16 season

Romantic Mozart

Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in D minor KV404a
Mozart: Symphony in G Minor KV 550, arr. J.N. Hummel for flute, violin, cello and piano
Mozart: Clarinet Quintet in A major KV 581

Romain Guyot – clarinet
Jakub Jakowicz – violin
Janusz Wawrowski – violin
Katarzyna Budnik-Gałązka – viola
Marcin Zdunik – cello
Łukasz Długosz – flute
Paweł Wakarecy – piano


W.A.Mozart – Adagio and Fugue in D minor KV404a (transcription of Fugue in D-sharp minor from J.S. Bach’s Das Wohltemperierte Klavier, vol. 1)

Janusz Wawrowski – violin
Katarzyna Budnik-Gałązka – viola
Marcin Zdunik – cello

W.A.Mozart – Symphony in G minor KV 550 (arr. J.N.Hummel)

Łukasz Długosz – flute
Jakub Jakowicz – violin
Marcin Zdunik – cello
Paweł Wakarecy – piano

W.A.Mozart – Clarinet quintet in A major KV 581

Romain Guyot – clarinet
Jakub Jakowicz – violin
Janusz Wawrowski – violin
Katarzyna Budnik-Gałązka – viola
Marcin Zdunik – cello

This series of chamber concerts preceding opera premieres at the Moniuszko Auditorium offers encounters with intimate, focused music enclosed within what is a miniature form when compared to the great stage works.

It is an opportunity to look at the composers of the operas from a different perspective, showing what is often their less well known side, painting a broader picture. Touching the subtle fabric of top-quality chamber music, both instrumental and vocal, sometimes pensive, sometimes jocular, is an excellent lead-in to the musical — though not only — atmosphere of the premieres that form the core of the season’s programme.

The Preludes are short, one-hour concerts for music lovers and opera fans searching for a satisfying musical experience and a fuller understanding of works composed for the stage.


  • Partners of Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera

  • Media patrons of Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera