Patryk Walczak




Starogard Gdański, Poland


  • Roman Turczynowicz State Ballet School, Warsaw (2001–2010)

Important teachers

Henryk Jeż, Paulina Andrzejewska, Stéphane Dalle, Walery Mazepczyk


  • Polish National Ballet, Warsaw, from 2010 as Dancer, Coryphée in 2012, Soloist in 2014, First Soloist in 2018, Principal in 2022



  • With the Polish National Ballet
    • Laterna Magica Prince in The Nutcracker (Toer van Schayk & Wayne Eagling)
    • Mechanic in The Nutcracker (Toer van Schayk & Wayne Eagling)
    • Five Young Men in Le Sacre du printemps (Vaslav Nijinsky / Millicent Hodson)
    • Prince’s Friend in Cinderella (Frederick Ashton)
    • Servant in The Prodigal Son (George Balanchine)
    • Jester in Cinderella (Frederick Ashton)
    • Jaś, Clara’s Brother in The Nutcracker (Toer van Schayk & Wayne Eagling)
    • Our Man in And The Rain Will Pass… (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Philostrat-Puck in A Midsummer Night’s Dream (John Neumeier)
    • Assistant of the Gardener A Midsummer Night’s Dream (John Neumeier)
    • Rosenkrantz in Hamlet (creation, Jacek Tyski)
    • Nutcracker in The Nutcracker (Toer van Schayk & Wayne Eagling)
    • Benvolio in Romeo and Juliet (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Young Man in Le Sacre du printemps (Maurice Béjart)
    • Duet 3 in Adagio & Scherzo (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Solo in Soldiers’ Mass (Jiri Kyliàn)
    • Young Soldier in The Green Table (Kurt Jooss)
    • Count Tomatis in Casanova in Warsaw (creation, Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Campioni in Casanova in Warsaw (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Lucentio in The Taming of the Shrew (John Cranko)
    • Pas de six in The Taming of the Shrew (John Cranko)
    • Soloist in the Waltz of Flowers in The Nutcracker (Toer van Schayk & Wayne Eagling)
    • Prince in The Nutcracker (Toer van Schayk & Wayne Eagling)
    • Lizander in A Midsummer Night’s Dream (John Neumeier)
    • Ariel in The Tempest (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Ferdinand in The Tempest (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Pas d’action in La Bayadère (trad. / Natalia Makarova)
    • Golden Idol in La Bayadère (trad. / Natalia Makarova)
    • Man in Bolero (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Soloist in Chroma (Wayne McGregor)
    • Espada in Don Quixote (trad. / Alexei Fadeyechev)
    • Poet & Duet in Chopiniana (Mikhail Fokine / Alexei Fadeyechev)
    • Polish Lieutenant in Swan Lake (creation, with new libretto, Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Volkov the Hussar in Swan Lake (with new libretto, Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Violin in On a Stave (creation, Jacek Tyski)
    • Soloist in Szymanowski’s Violin Concerto No. 2 (creation, Jacek Przybyłowicz)
    • Armand Duval in The Lady of the Camellias (John Neumeier)
    • Duet 1 in Moving Rooms (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Duet 2. in Adagio & Scherzo (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Tsarevich Nicky in Swan Lake (with new libretto, Krzysztof Pastor with scene after Lev Ivanov and pas de deux after Marius Petipa)
    • Ominous One in And the Rain Will Pass… (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Soloist 1. in Chopin’s Concerto E minor (creation, Liam Scarlett)
    • Wacław in Sarmatian Parable (Conrad Drzewiecki / Emil Wesołowski)
    • Soloist in Toccata (creation, Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Prince Désiré in The Sleeping Beauty (trad. / Yuri Grigorovich)
    • Soloist w Do Not Go Gentle… (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Soloist in Infra (Wayne McGregor)
    • Conrad in Le Corsaire (trad. / Manuel Legris)
    • Romeo in Romeo and Juliet (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Crown Prince Rudolf in Mayerling (Kenneth MacMillan)
    • Hungarian Officer 1. in Mayerling (Kenneth MacMillan)
    • Jonathan in Dracula (Krzysztof Pastor)
    • Basilio in Don Quixote (trad. / Alexei Fadeyechev)
    • Duke Albrecht of Silesia in Giselle (trad. / Maina Gielgud)
    • Couple 1. in Grosse Fuge (Hans van Manen)
    • Soloist in Seventh Symphony (Toer van Schayk)


    • 2007: First Prize at the 15th Polish Dance Competition (middle category), Gdańsk
    • 2008: Scholarship of the Balet Foundation, Szczecin
    • 2009: First Prize at the 16th Polish Dance Competition (senior category), Gdańsk 
    • 2010: The Best Graduate of Polish Ballet Schools, Szczecin
    • 2010: Audience Award at the 3rd International Ballet Competition ‘Złote Pointy’ (Golden Pointe Shoes), Szczecin
    • 2019: Jan Kiepura Theatre Music Award for the best classical dancer in Poland